Colloquium 2023/24

Unless otherwise noted, all conferences will take place every two Fridays from 11:30am to 1:30pm at the Department of Philosophy seminar room (Faculty of Philosophy and Education Sciences, ground floor, room F11). We will try to follow the guidelines for respectful, constructive, and inclusive philosophical discussion.


Academic year 2023/2024 calendar

22/09/2023: Christopher Bennett (University of Sheffield):  Apology and Dissociation

27/10/2023: Jessica Keiser (U. Leeds): The Persuasive Power of Not-at-Issue Content (Workshop: Varieties of Misinformation)

10/11/2023: Caterina Di Maio (Università Degli Studi di Napoli “L’Orientale”): Caridad y Altruismo: Requisitos Racionales para la Acción

17/11/2023: David Hunter (Toronto Metropolitan University): Reasons and Beliefs (abstract) (Workshop: Consciousness and Indexicality)

24/11/2023: Emanuel Viebahn (Humboldt University): Deception, Responsibility, and the Morality of Lying (Workshop: Lying and Truthfulness)

15/12/2023: Saray Ayala (CSU, Sacramento): Queer Gender Violence; and Fernando Broncano (U. Carlos III): La altura de los ojos. Orden, sentido y valor.

19/01/2024: Jacopo Pallagrosi (IUSS, Pavia): The Epistemic Role of Attention in Introspection (abstract)

02/02/2024: Christian Carbonell (Universitat de València): Ignorance in Intentional and Voluntary Actions (abstract)

16/02/2024: Valentí Simpson (Universitat de València): Communication in the face of mismatch (2nd Prague-Valencia Workshop on Analytic Philosophy)

01/03/2024: Martina Zirattu (Università degli Studi di Torino): Non-Monotonic Weak Kleene Logics (abstract)

22/03/2024: Vincenzo Crupi (University of Turin): TBA

12/04/2024: Nicolás S. Sánchez (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba): Moderate Liberal representationalism and the independence of demarcation claims

26/04/2024: Takuya Niikawa (Kobe University): TBA

10/05/2024: Nir Fresco (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev): TBA

24/05/2024: David Liggins (University of Manchester): TBA

07/06/2024: Catharine Abell (University of Oxford): TBA

21/06/2024: Ximena Castro (Universitat de València): TBA

05/07/2024: Miguel Núñez de Prado (University of Utrecht): TBA